Home About us Editorial board Ahead of print Current issue Archives Submit article Instructions Advertise Search Subscribe Contacts Login
  • Users Online: 274
  • Home
  • Print this page
  • Email this page

  Editorial Board

Executive Editor

Rakesh Aggarwal, MD, DM (Gastroenterology), MSc (Epidemiology), FNA, FASc, FNASc, FAMS

Director, JIPMER, India


Vikram Kate, MS, FRCS (Eng.), FRCS (Ed.), FRCS (Glasg.), PhD (Surg. Gastro.), FACS, FACG, FFST (Ed.)

Professor (Senior Scale), Department of Surgery, JIPMER, India


Vikas Menon, MD, DNB

Professor, Department of Psychiatry, JIPMER, India

Deputy Editors

S. Suresh Kumar, MS, DNB, MNAMS, FMAS

Professor, Department of Surgery, JIPMER, India

Suman Verma, MD

Additional Professor, Department of Anatomy, JIPMER, India

Associate Editors

Kadambari Dharanipragada, MS 

Professor, Department of Surgery, JIPMER, India

B. Adhisivam, DNB, DCH

Professor, Department of Neonatology, JIPMER, India

Chanaveerappa Bammigatti, MD

Professor, Department of Medicine, JIPMER, India

C. Palanivel, MD

Additonal Professor, Department of Preventive & Social Medicine, JIPMER, India

Debasis Gochhait, MD, DNB, DM

Additional Professor, Department of Pathology, JIPMER, India

Haritha Sagili, MD, MRCOG

Professor, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology, JIPMER, India

Mukta Wyawahare, MD

Professor, Department of Medicine, JIPMER, India

Nonika Rajkumari, MD

Additional Professor, Department of Microbiology, JIPMER, India

R. Kalayarasan, MS, DNB, MCh

Additional Professor, Department of Surgical Gastroenterology, JIPMER, India

Sreejith Parameswaran, MD, DNB, DM

Professor, Department of Nephrology, JIPMER, India


P. Jambulingam, MSc, PhD

Director, Vector Control Research Centre (Indian Council of Medical Research), Pondicherry 

Editorial Board


Ashok Kumar Das, MD, PhD, FAMS, FRCP

Professor, Department of Medicine, Pondicherry Institute of Medical Sciences, Puducherry, India

C. Adithan, MD, DNB, PhD, FAMS,

Director, Central Inter-Disciplinary Research Facility, Mahatma Gandhi Medical College & Research Institute, Pondicherry, India

Devinder Mohan Thappa, MD, DHA, FAMS, FIMSA

Professor (Senior Scale), Department of Dermatology, JIPMER, India 

Gopal Krushna Pal, MD, Pondicherry, India

Professor, Department of Physiology, JIPMER, India; Dean, JIPMER (Karaikal), India

Jagadish Mahanta, MD

Director, Regional Medical Research Center, North East Region (Indian Council of Medical Research), Dibrugarh, Assam, India

L. N. Dorairajan, MS, MCh

Professor, Department of Urology, JIPMER, India

M. C. Misra, MS, FACS, FAMS, FRCS (Glasgow)

 Former Director, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi, India

Peush Sahni, MS, PhD

Professor, Department of Surgical Gastroenterology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi, India

Ramakrishna Ramaswamy, MSc, PhD

Professor, School of Physical Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, India

S. M. Mehendale, MD

Additional Director General, Indian Council of Medical Research, New Delhi, India

V. I. Mathan, MD, Chennai, India

Former Director, Christian Medical College, Vellore, India

V. Mohan, MD, PhD, DSc, FRCP

Director, Madras Diabetes Research Foundation, Chennai, India

Y. K. Chawla, MD, DM

Former Director, Post-Graduate Institute of Medical Education & Research, Chandigarh, India


Amuchou S. Soraisham, MD, DNB, DM, MSc, FRCPC, FAAP

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics, University of Calgary, Canada

Dharmapuri Vidyasagar, MD, FAAP, FCCM

Professor Emeritus Pediatrics Center Affiliate, UIC Center for Global Health, Chicago, USA

Frank Shann, MD, FRACP, FCICM

Honorary Professor, Royal Children's Hospital, University of Melbourne, Australia

M. Ravi, MS, DNB, FRCS (Ed.), FRCS (Glasg.), FRCS (Gen. Surg.)

Consultant Hepato-Pancreatico-Biliary Surgery, University Hospitals Birmingham, NHS Foundation Trust, UK

About the journal
Subscribe this journal
Submit articles
Most popular articles
Joiu us as a reviewer
Email alerts
Recommend this journal